Ötztal winter wonderland.

Vast. Idyllic. Tempting.

In winter the Ötztal Valley caters for all preferences when it comes to active mountain holidays: 70 km of perfectly groomed cross-country skiing tracks (20 km of skating tracks), 40 km of cleared and signposted winter walking trails and running routes, 5 toboggan runs and the nearby top ski resorts of Sölden and Obergurgl-Hochgurgl!

And after an adventurous day in the mountains, you can relax your muscles in the bubbling thermal waters of the adjacent Aqua Dome Spa Center.

rimlhof_winter_08.jpg

Sölden ski area

Vast choice of ski runs and freeride terrain for all ages and ability levels: 35 mountain lifts and gondolas, 151 km of immaculate ski runs and absolute snow guarantee promise a wonderful winter vacation. What's more, Sölden also has 2 glacier ski areas plus three peaks higher than 3000 meters accessible on skis.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_09.jpg

Obergurgl-Hochgurgl ski area

The Obergurgl-Hochgurgl ski area ranks among Austria's top ski resorts: 110 km of excellent ski slopes located between 1,800 and 3,080 m above sea level, 24 state-of-the-art mountain lifts, snow guarantee from November through May, no lift lines or crowded slopes ensure a unique ski vacation.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_10.jpg

Gries family ski area

Two small lifts and plenty of practicing terrain make Gries a perfect spot for families, novice skiers, slightly advanced, or all those who try new trend sports for the very first time and want to improve their skills far away from crowded ski slopes.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_11.jpg

Nordic skiing

Längenfeld offers a full range of tracks for beginners, advanced and real experts. Both classic-style routes and skating tracks are available. Free use of the 50 km cross-country skiing network. You can access the Nordic track at a few meters from our apartment house.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_12.jpg

Tobogganing

Tobogganing and sledding fans feel at ease in lovely Längenfeld: 5 scenic toboggan runs with a total length of 18.5 kilometers promise great fun for young and old. Special tip: Alpengasthof am Feuerstein is open also at night, and the track features floodlights.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_13.jpg

Winter walking

Enjoy memorable hours while walking along 40 kilometers of cleared and signposted winter walking routes in Längenfeld. A fantastic way to discover the picturesque winter wonderland on your own, indulging in the snow-covered fields and forests.
More details are available here.


rimlhof_winter_14.jpg

Snowshoe hiking

Nature exploration at its finest: landscapes covered all in white, crackling snow under your feet, peace and silence in abundance amidst the scenic Ötztal Valley. Snowshoe hiking ranks among the truly unique winter experiences.
More details are available here.

Winter im Ötztal!

Weitläufig. Idyllisch. Einladend.

Hier findet jeder seine Herausforderung und sein Aktiverlebnis. 70 km bestens gespurte Langlaufloipen (20 km davon für Skater), 40 km beschilderte und betreute Winterwanderwege und Winterlaufstrecken, 5 Rodelbahnen sowie die Top-Skiorte Sölden und Obergurgl-Hochgurgl direkt vor der Haustüre bzw. ganz in der Nähe.
 

Zur krönenden Entspannung können Sie am Abend in das blubbernde und brodelnde Heilwasser des Aqua Domes eintauchen.

rimlhof_winter_01.jpg

Skigebiet Sölden

Das großzügige Pistenangebot in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, 35 Lifte und Bahnen, 151 Pistenkilometer und die absolute Schneegarantie sorgen für einen einzigartigen Skigenuss. Darüber hinaus hat Sölden 2 Gletscherskigebiete und 3 lifttechnisch erschlossene Dreitausender.
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_02.jpg

Skigebiet Obergurgl-Hochgurgl

Das Skigebiet Obergurgl-Hochgurgl zählt zu einem der Top Skigebiete Österreichs. 110 Pistenkilometer von 1800 – 3080 m, 24 Bahnen und Lifte, die absolute Schneesicherheit von November bis Mai, garantiert keine Wartezeiten und kein Gedränge auf den Pisten machen das Skivergnügen einzigartig. 
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_03.jpg

Familienskigebiet Gries

Für Skianfänger und Familien bieten zwei kleine Liftanlagen mit Übungshängen das ideale Terrain - besonders zum Erlernen der modernen Skitechniken und Trendsportarten im Schnee ist das Skigebiet Gries der ideale Ort!
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_04.jpg

Langlaufen

Längenfeld bietet sowohl Strecken für Anfänger als auch für Erfahrene, für Skater ebenso wie für klassische Langläufer. Die Benutzung der 50 Kilometer gepflegten Langlaufloipen ist gratis. Der Einstieg in die Loipe befindet sich wenige Meter vom Haus entfernt.
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_05.jpg

Rodeln

Rodler finden in Längenfeld ein wahres Paradies vor. 5 Rodelbahnen mit Einkehrmöglichkeit und  einer Gesamtlänge von 18,5 Kilometern sorgen für eine Riesen-Gaudi bei großen und kleinen Piloten. Den Alpengasthof am Feuerstein können Sie auch abends besuchen, da die Rodelbahn beleuchtet ist.
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_06.jpg

Winterwandern

Wandern Sie genussvoll auf den 40 Kilometer geräumten und beschilderten Winterwanderwegen in Längenfeld. Tauchen Sie ein in die herrliche Winterlandschaft und lassen Sie sich von der verschneiten Natur verzaubern.
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.


rimlhof_winter_07.jpg

Schneeschuhwandern

Genießen Sie das Naturerlebnis in seiner reinsten Form. Die frisch verschneite Winterlandschaft, die einsame Stille und das Knistern der Schneekristalle unter den Schneeschuhen machen dieses Erlebnis einzigartig und außergewöhnlich.
Alle weiteren Informationen finden Sie hier.